National Honor Society

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921. These four main purposes have guided chapters of NHS and also translate into the criteria used for membership selection in each local chapter.

The Alabama School of Mathematics and Science Chapter of the National Honor Society is governed by three student officers. These officers are President, Vice-President, and Secretary/Treasurer. The NHS membership is composed of seniors and returning juniors.

NHS Sponsor
Nasrullah Aziz and Natalya Prokhorova

NHS Officers
President – Gem Santiago
Vice President – Kelly Jeon
Secretary/Treasurer – Kenneth Davis